Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Roles and Responsibilities

The College Research Committee (CRC) helps to promote research at college level while FPRC is responsible for promoting Research in FP. Its roles and responsibilities include:

  • Promote research and research education within the University.
  • Advise, formulate recommendations and provide information to the University Research Board (URB) on research, research-education, policies, guidelines and procedures.
  • Advise and make recommendations to URB on University’s research operational and strategic plan.
  • Encourage faculty to submit a new research grant to TRC either individually or as a research group. It is desirable that these researches are within the “Oman Research Strategies”.
  • Be responsible for the planning and policy development relating to the improvement of the research activities.
  • Support and Encourage students to participate in Research projects with staff.
  • Support and Encourage faculty members or faculty Research groups to apply for internal research grants.
  • Reviewing the applications submitted by the faculty members for internal Research grants and incentive claims.

CRC & FPRC Members

Sr.NoNameCollege/FP Email IDExt.
1Dr. Mohammed Imran KhanCCBAimran@du.edu.om7412
2Dr. Kavita ChavaliCCBAkchavali@du.edu.om7419
3Dr. Said GramiCEsgrami@du.edu.om7318
4Dr. Ghada Mohammed HusseinCEghuessin@du.edu.om7349
5Dr. Fadi AwawdehCAASfawawadeh@du.edu.om7229
6Dr. Shafique ChaudhryCAASshafique@du.edu.om7212
7Dr. Umamaheswara Rao BonthaFPu_bontha@du.edu.om7190
Sr.NoNameCollege/FPEmailExt.
1Dr. Kavita Chavali-Chair Accounting & Finance kchavali@du.edu.om7419
2Dr. Omar Tawfiq Accounting & Finance otawfik@du.edu.om
7427
3Dr. Ahmaruddin Mohammed Accounting & Finance ahmar@du.edu.om
7417
4Dr. Mansour Al Raja Management Information System malraja@du.edu.om
7456
5Dr. Sarfraz Fayaz Khan Management Information System skhan@du.edu.om
7458
6Dr. Omar Durrah Management & Marketing odurrah@du.edu.om
7446
7Dr. Asad Rehman Management & Marketing arehman@du.edu.om
7439
Sr.NoNameCollege/FP EmailExt.
1Dr. Fethi Abbassi- Chair Mechanical Engineering fethi@du.edu.om 7319
2Dr. Najam UI Hasan Electrical & Computer Engineering nulhasan@du.edu.om 7335
3Dr. Md. Saiful Islam Mechanical Engineering mislam@du.edu.om 7486
4Dr. Hesham R. Tuwair Civil Engineering htuwair@du.edu.om 7341
5Dr. Mohammad Shariq Khan Chemical Engineering mskhan@du.edu.om 7347
Sr.No NameCollege/FP EmailExt.
1Mr. Waqar Khan - Chair Maths & IT Unit wkhan@du.edu.om 7283
2Mr. Waqas Javed Khan Maths & IT Unit wjkhan@du.edu.om 7191
3Dr. Ramadevi Sakhamuri English Language Unit rama_devi@du.edu.om 7185
4Dr. Umamaheswara Rao Bontha English Language Unit u_bontha@du.edu.om 7190
5Mr. Syed Arshad Ali Maths & IT Unit sali@du.edu.om 7282
Sr.No NameCollege/FP EmailExt.
1Dr. Mohammed Imran Khan CCBAimran@du.edu.om 7412
2Dr. Imran Baig CEibaig@du.edu.om 7334
3Dr. Lakshmi Narayanan CAASl_narayanan@du.edu.om 7259

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.