About DU
Dhofar University

Faculty & Staff of CAAS

DEAN OF COLLEGE OF Arts and Applied Sciences
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Ramzi Nasser Professor rnasser@du.edu.om 23237200 103-CAAS

 

ASSISTANT DEAN OF COLLEGE OF Arts and Applied Sciences
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Khalid Muslem Aslam Al Mashikhi Assistant Professor Khalid@du.edu.om 23237205 127-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSONS
Name Department Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Biju Theruvil  Sayed Mohd Computer Science Assistant Professor b_sayed@du.edu.om 23237210 121D-CAAS
Vijay Singh   Thakur Languages and Translation Associate Professor vijay_thakur@du.edu.om 23237270 118B-CAAS
Khedr Mohammed Mustafa Abohassan Mathematics and Sciences Unit Associate Professor khedr@du.edu.om 23237220 201C-CAAS
Lakshmi   Narayanan Social Science Associate Professor l_narayanan@du.edu.om 23237250 218C-CAAS
Youssef Fandi  Chebat Law Professor ychebat@du.edu.om 23237272 202B-CAAS
Moosa Ahmed  Ali Sulaiman Education Lecturer moosa@du.edu.om 23237260 103D-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT OF Computer Science
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Biju Theruvil  Sayed Mohd Assistant Professor b_sayed@du.edu.om 23237210 121D-CAAS
Norlaila Binti  Hussain Assistant Professor Norlaila@du.edu.om 23237213 124D-CAAS
Shafique Ahmad  Chaudhry Assistant Professor Shafique@du.edu.om 23237212 125D-CAAS
Mukesh   Madanan Lecturer Mukesh@du.edu.om 23237216 123D-CAAS
Hedi   Haddad Assistant Professor hhaddad@du.edu.om 23237218 129D-CAAS
Abdelkader   DekDouk Associate Professor d_abdulkader@du.edu.om 23237219 127D-CAAS
Zied   Bouyahia Assistant Professor Zbouyahia@du.edu.om 23237215 133D-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT OF Education
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Abdelkader Mohamed Abdelkader El Sayed Assistant Professor abdelkader_elsaayed@du.edu.om 23237262 108 D-CAAS
Ahmed Ali Said Al Maashani Assistant Professor aalmashani@du.edu.om 23237269 119D-CAAS
Moosa Ahmed  Ali Sulaiman Lecturer moosa@du.edu.om 23237260 103D-CAAS
Mosleh Musallam Mustafa AL Majali Assistant Professor malmajali@du.edu.om 23237264 106D-CAAS
Sobhy Ahmed Mousa Soliman Assistant Professor sobhy@du.edu.om 23237268 109D-CAAS
Nasser Said Gomaa Abdelrasheed Associate Professor nabdelrasheed@du.edu.om 23237299 118D-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT OF Social Science
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Lakshmi Narayanan Associate Professor l_narayanan@du.edu.om 23237250 218C-CAAS
Reem Abuiyada Assistant Professor reem@du.edu.om 23237253 216C-CAAS
Salithamby   Abdul Rauff Assistant Professor srauff@du.edu.om 23237252 213C-CAAS
Mehdi Zafar Assistant Professor mzafar@du.edu.om 23237256 215C-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT OF Languages and Translation
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Abdullah Al-Saqqaf Associate Professor aalsaqqaf@du.edu.om 7236 114B-CAAS
Ali Hechemi Raddaoui Associate Professor raddaoui@du.edu.om 7291 209B-CAAS
Awad Alhassan Asst. Professor aalhassan@du.edu.om 7296 117D-CAAS
Christopher A. Horn Lecturer chorn@du.edu.om 7240 125B-CAAS
Ehsan Elahi Lecturer eelahi@du.edu.om 7248 120B-CAAS
Francesco Bigagli Asst. Professor fbigagli@du.edu.om 7245 107B-CAAS
Julius Irudayasamy Lecturer Julius_irudayasamy@du.edu.om 7233 116B-CAAS
James Trevor Jackson Lecturer jjackson@du.edu.om 7238 123B-CAAS
Khader Nawaz Khan Asst. Professor k1_Khan@du.edu.om 7247 121B-CAAS
Marielle Risse Associate Professor m_risse@du.edu.om 7244 104B-CAAS
Mufeed Al-Abdullah Associate Professor m_alabdullah@du.edu.om 7230 111B-CAAS
Muhammad Saeed Lecturer muhammad@du.edu.om 7239 115B-CAAS
Mohamed Amjad Ali Lecturer m_amjad@du.edu.om 7246 108B-CAAS
Sabbar  S. Sultan Professor salsaadoon@du.edu.om 7235 112B-CAAS
Saleh Za’arir Lecturer szaarir@du.edu.om 7234 106B-CAAS
Stephen Cass Lecturer s_cass@du.edu.om 7241 105B-CAAS
Susan Crosbie Asst. Professor scrosbie@du.edu.om   113B-CAAS
Syed Mohammad Adil Lecturer s_adil@du.edu.om 7242 117B-CAAS
Yasser Sabtan Asst. Professor ysabtan@du.edu.om 7243 103 B-CAAS
Maisoon AL Jerf Asst. Professor maljerf@du.edu.om 7293 210B-CAAS
Salim AL-Mashani Lecturer salim_almashani@du.edu.om 7292 207B-CAAS
Shafeeq ALNobani Asst. Professor salnobany@du.edu.om 7249 208B-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT OF lAW
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Youssef Fandi  Chebat Professor ychebat@du.edu.om 23237272 202B-CAAS
Sabrine Gaber Mohammed Ahmed Assistant Professor sgaber@du.edu.om 23237274 218B-CAAS
Najm Abbood  Mahdi Assistant Professor nmahdi@du.edu.om 23237275 217B-CAAS
Fares Mustafa Mohammad AL Majali Assistant Professor falmajali@du.edu.om 23237276 214B-CAAS
Mohammed Abdulrazzaq Mahmood AL Heti Associate Professor malheti@du.edu.om 23237278 215B-CAAS
Ahmed Mohamed Ahmed  Elzein Assistant Professor aelzein@du.edu.om 23237285 213B-CAAS
Khaled T.M.  Abutaha Assistant Professor kabutaha@du.edu.om 23237279 216B-CAAS
Hazem Abouelhamd  Hamdy Mohamed Assistant Professor hmohamed@du.edu.om 23237282 224B-CAAS
Mohammad Abdallah Ahmad AL Shawabkeh Assistant Professor malshawabkeh@du.edu.om 23237289 226B-CAAS
Mohamed ELmadni Salih Assistant Professor melmadni@du.edu.om 23237284 225B-CAAS

 

Mathematics and Sciences Unit
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Sabir Ali   Siddiqui Assistant Professor sabir_siddiqui@du.edu.om 23237223 205C-CAAS
Raed Mohammad Mahmoud Abdelkarim Assistant Professor raed@du.edu.om 23237226 208C-CAAS
Khedr Mohammed Mustafa Abohassan Associate Professor khedr@du.edu.om 23237220 201C-CAAS
Muhammad Asif   Gondal Professor mgondal@du.edu.om 23237227 203C-CAAS
Fadi Abdullah  Awawdeh Associate Professor fawawadeh@du.edu.om 23237229 207C-CAAS
Ridha   Horchani Assistant Professor rhorchani@du.edu.om 23237298 225C-CAAS
Sameen Ahmed   Khan Assistant Professor sakhan@du.edu.om 23237297 205B-CAAS
Inayatur   Rehman Assistant Professor irehman@du.edu.om 23237224 204C-CAAS
Husein Mahmoud Moh d Jaradat Associate Professor hjaradat@du.edu.om 23237222 206C-CAAS
Gowhar Ahmed  Naikoo Instructor gowhar@du.edu.om 23237232 206B-CAAS
Mohammed Abdullah Ahmed Tabidi Instructor mtabidi@du.edu.om 23237225 224C-CAAS
Yousri Hassan Mohamed Youssef Physics Laboratory Technician Yousri@du.edu.om 23237228 223C-CAAS
Mohammad   Idrees Assistant Professor midress@du.edu.om 23237492 222C-CAAS

 

SECRETARIES AND ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Noor Al Qamar Amer Jeed Senior Executive Secretary n_amerjid@du.edu.om 23237201 102A-CAAS
Nawal Salim Mohammed Al Khaldi Secretary II nalkhaldi@du.edu.om 23237209 125A-CAAS
Salim Ahmed Ali Akaak Secretary II Sakaak@du.edu.om 23237204 128A-CAAS
Muna Suhail Bakhit Zabanoot Secretary II mzabanoot@du.edu.om 23237211 136D-CAAS
Azad Ali Suhail Bait Said Secretary II azad@du.edu.om 23237261 104D-CAAS
Muna Ahmed Ali AL Zawamri Secretary II maalzawamri@du.edu.om 23237206 102B-CAAS
Haifa Nassir Abdullah Al Farsi Secretary II haifa_alfarsi@du.edu.om 23237271 219B-CAAS
Hajer Ali Mohammed AL Shanfari Secretary II halshanfari@du.edu.om 23237221 202C-CAAS
Salim Mahammed Salim AL Maashani Secretary II s.almashani@du.edu.om 23237251 217C-CAAS

 

TECHNICAL SUPPORT AND MAINTENANCE
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Basim Salim Bait Shajanah IT technical Support II Basim@du.edu.om 7207 108A-CAAS
Said Mohammed AL Ktheri IT Technical Support II salktheri@du.edu.om 7208 105C-CAAS

 

Back to Top

Faculty and Staff

Contact DU