Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Mission

The URB helps foster and improve the Research environment at DU. The main tasks of URB include:

  •  Formulating policies and guidelines for the allocation of funds for Research and Faculty Development.
  •  Considering policies to be followed in seeking grants support from external agencies.
  •  Evaluating and approving applications for internal Research funding i.e. Short Term Faculty Development Grant (STFDG), Regular Research Grant (RRG), Seed Grant (SG) and Incentive Claim (IC).
  •  Approving applications for conducting Research or other works in DU that involve data collection, interviews with DU community, and filling questionnaires.
  •  Editing and publishing the Annual Research Report of the University.
  •  Facilitate Research collaboration with other universities & Research institutions.
  •  Help the colleges organize international conferences at DU.

URB Membership

Members of the URB consists of two representatives from each College and a representative from the Foundation program elected by the Faculty or appointed by the dean or FP director for a term of two year renewable for a similar term. The Chairperson, his/her assistant and any additional members are appointed by the DVC for Academic Affairs and Research.

URB Members

Sr.NoNameCollege/FP Email IDExt.
1Dr. Eihab Bashier Mohammed BashierCollege of Arts & Applied Sciencesebashier@du.edu.om7228
2Dr. Awadalkareem Ahmed AlhassanCollege of Arts & Applied Sciencesaalhassan@du.edu.om7296
3Dr. Omar DurrahCollege of Commerce and Business Administrationodurrah@du.edu.om7446
4Dr. Kavita ChavaliCollege of Commerce and Business Administrationkchavali@du.edu.om7419
5Dr. Ahmed Mohammed ElzeinCollege of Lawaelzein@du.edu.om7189
6Dr. Faycal MahjoubCollege of Lawfmahjoub@du.edu.om7186
7Dr. Dusko KuzovicCollege of Engineeringdkuzovic@du.edu.om7330
8Dr. Umer FarooqCollege of Engineeringufarooq@du.edu.om7339
9Mr. Waqar Ahmed KhanFoundation programwkhan@du.edu.om7543

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.