College of Arts & Applied Sciences Dean

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Khalid Muslem Aslam Al MashikhiDeanKhalid@du.edu.om23237200103-CAAS
Dr. Vijay ThakurAssistant Deanvijay_thakur@du.edu.om23237205127A-CAAS

Department Chairpersons

NameDepartmentRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Dr. Abdelrahman Abdalla SalihEnglish Language & LiteratureAssociate Professorasalihahmed@du.edu.om232372770118B-CAAS
Muhammad Asif GondalDepartment of Mathematics and SciencesProfessormgondal@du.edu.om23237220201C-CAAS
Dr. Mohammed Mohammed FodaSocial ScienceAssistant Profesormfoda@du.edu.om23237250218C-CAAS
Dr. Moosa Ahmed Bait Ali SulaimanEducationAssistant Profesormoosa@du.edu.om23237260103D-CAAS
Dr. Biju SayedComputer ScienceAssistant Professorb_sayed@du.edu.om23237210121D-CAAS
Dr. Jamila Salim AljaadiArabic Language and LiteratureAssistant Professorjaljaadi@du.edu.om23237290114A-CAAS

Administrative Staff

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Noor Al Qamar Amer JeedSenior Executive Secretaryn_amerjid@du.edu.om23237201102A-CAAS
Muna Suhail Bakhit ZabanootSecretary Imzabanoot@du.edu.om23237211136D-CAAS
Azad Ali Suhail Bait SaidSecretary IIazad@du.edu.om23237261104D-CAAS
Muna Ahmed Ali AL ZawamriSecretary Imaalzawamri@du.edu.om23237206102B-CAAS
Mediha YounisCoordinator (LSC)myounis@du.edu.om23237266123A-CAAS
Hajer Ali Mohammed AL ShanfariSecretary Ihalshanfari@du.edu.om23237221202C-CAAS
Salim Mahammed Salim AL MaashaniSecretary Is.almashani@du.edu.om23237251217C-CAAS
Jamila Salim Aamir QatanSecretary I_________________________

Department of Computer Science

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Biju Theruvil  Sayed MohdAssistant Professorb_sayed@du.edu.om23237214126D-CAAS
Hedi   HaddadAssistant Professorhhaddad@du.edu.om23237218129D-CAAS
Zied   BouyahiaAssistant ProfessorZbouyahia@du.edu.om23237215133D-CAAS
Nurul Akhmal Binti Mohd ZulkefliAssistant Professornzulkefli@du.edu.om23237219
Mukesh   MadananLecturerMukesh@du.edu.om23237216123D-CAAS
Nasser TabookLecturerntabook@du.edu.om23237212125D-CAAS

Department of Education

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Dr. Moosa Ahmed Bait Ali Sulaiman Chairperson & Assistant Professormoosa@du.edu.om23237260102D-CAAS
Prof. Nasser AbdelrasheedProfessornabdelrasheed@du.edu.om23237299118D-CAAS
Dr. Abdelkader EL-SaayedAssociate  Professorabdelkader_elsaayed@du.edu.om23237262108 D-CAAS
Dr. Ahmed Al MashaniAssistant Professoraalmashani@du.edu.om23237269119D-CAAS
Dr. Mosleh Musallam Mustafa AL MajaliAssistant Professormalmajali@du.edu.om23237264106D-CAAS
Dr. Sobhy Ahmed SolimanAssistant Professorsobhy@du.edu.om23237268109D-CAAS
Dr. Somaiya Said Al BaraamAssistant professorSalbaraami@du.edu.om23237254113D-CAAS

Department of Social Science

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Dr Mohamed TabishatAssociate Professormtabishat@du.edu.om23237259212C-CAAS
Reem Abedalmotaleb AbuiyadaAssistant Professorreem@du.edu.om23237253216C-CAAS
Mehdi ZafarAssistant Professormzafar@du.edu.om23237256215C-CAAS
Ahmed Mokhtar Ramadan ShredamAssistant Professorashredam@du.edu.om23237278213C-CAAS
Mohamed Mohamed Ahmed FodaAssistant Professormfoda@du.edu.om23237250218C-CAAS
Nasser Abdullah Obaid Mahroos Al SaiariAssistant Professornalsaiari@du.edu.om23237258221C-CAAS
Hussain Ahmed Alawi (Al Dheeb) Ba OmarLecturerh_aldheeb@du.edu.om23237257211C-CAAS

Department of English Language and Literature

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Dr. Vijay ThakurAssociate Professorvijay_thakur@du.edu.om23237205127A-CAAS
Dr. Awadalkareem Ahmed Muhammad AlhassanAssistant Professoraalhassan@du.edu.om23237296117D-CAAS
Dr. Julius IrudayasamyAssistant ProfessorJulius_irudayasamy@du.edu.om23237233116B-CAAS
Dr. Amer M TH AhmedAssistant Professoraahmed@du.edu.om23237230111B-CAAS
Dr. Marielle RisseAssociate Professorm_risse@du.edu.om23237244104B-CAAS
Mr. Muhammad Amir SaeedLecturermuhammad@du.edu.om23237239115B-CAAS
Dr. Murad Hassan Mohammed SawalmehAssistant Professormsawalmeh@du.edu.om23237237113B-CAAS
Dr. Yasser Muhammad Naguib SabtanAssistant Professorysabtan@du.edu.om23237243103B-CAAS
Dr. Thomas Baby KappalumakkelAssistant Professorthomas@du.edu.om23237247121B-CAAS
Dr. Iryna Vasylivna LenchukAssistant Professorilenchuk@du.edu.om23237238123B-CAAS
Dr. Sani Yantandu UBAAssistant Professorsuba@du.edu.om23237248120B-CAAS
Dr. Ali Mohamed Khalifa ALgryaniAssistant Professoraalgryani@du.edu.om23237496123B-CAAS
Dr. Abdelrahman AbdallaAssociate Professorasalihahmed@du.edu.om23237270118B-CAAS
Dr.Nizar SouidiAssistant Professornsouidi@du.edu.om23237237101B-CAAS
Dr. Osman Erdem yaparAssistant Professorosmanyapar@du.edu.om23237275124B-CAAS
Dr. Lamis OmarAsistant Professorlomar@du.edu.om23237232113B-CAAS
Dr. Syerina SyahrinAssistant ProfessorSysyahrin@ du.edu.om23237241105B-CAAS
Mr.Ehsan ElahiLecturerehelahi@du.edu.om23237272125B-CAAS

Department of Arabic Language and Literature

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Dr. Jamila Salim AljaadiAssistant Professorjaljaadi@du.edu.om23237290114A-CAAS
Dr. Ahmed Abdulrahman BalkhairAssociate Professorabalkhair@du.edu.om23237293120A-CAAS
Dr.salim Mahad AlmashaniAssistant ProfessorSalim_almashani@du.edu.om23237292117A-CAAS
Dr. Shafeeq al-NobanyAssistant Professorsainobany@du.edu.om23237249118A-CAAS
Dr. Murtada Farah Ali WidaaAssistant Professormwidaa@du.edu.om23237296115A-CAAS
Dr. Mourad HajjiAssistant Professormhaji@du.edu.om23237295116A-CAAS

Department of Mathematics & Sciences

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Muhammad Asif   GondalProfessormgondal@du.edu.om23237220201C-CAAS
Khedr Mohammed Mustafa AbohassanAssociate Professorkhedr@du.edu.om23237222206C-CAAS
Sameen Ahmed   KhanAssociate Professorsakhan@du.edu.om23237227203C-CAAS
Inayatur   RehmanAssociate Professorirehman@du.edu.om23237224204C-CAAS
Eihab Bashier Associate Professorebashier@du.edu.om23237228223C-CAAS
Sabir Ali   SiddiquiAssistant Professorsabir_siddiqui@du.edu.om23237223205C-CAAS
Raed Mohammad Mahmoud AbdelkarimAssistant Professorraed@du.edu.om23237226208C-CAAS
Lukmanul Hakkim FaruckAssistant Professorlfaruck@du.edu.om______________________
Gowhar Ahmed  NaikooAssistant Professorgowhar@du.edu.om23237229207C-CAAS
Dr. Musallam Ahmed Salim TabookAssistant Professormatabook@du.edu.om23237298225C-CAAS
Dr. Taoufik Ben JabeurAssistant Professortbjabeur@du.edu.om23237277220C-CAAS
Dr. Husam Eldin Sadig Ahmed SadigAssistant Professorhsadig@du.edu.om23237228223C-CAAS
Mohammed Abdullah Ahmed TabidiLecturermtabidi@du.edu.om23237225224C-CAAS

Technical Support & Maintenance

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Basim Salim Bait ShajanahIT Technical Support IIBasim@du.edu.om23237207108A-CAAS
Said Mohammed AL KtheriIT Technical Support IIsalktheri@du.edu.om23237208105C-CAAS