Dean of College of Engineering (CE)

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Israr  Ul HassanDeani_hassan@du.edu.om23237300CE-204 A
Dr. Manaf ZghaibehAssistant Dean mzghaibeh@du.edu.om23237304CE-213 A

Department Chairpersons

NameDepartmentRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Mohammad Wasi AhmadChemical EngineeringAssociate Professor & Chair,Chemical Engineeringmwahmad@du.edu.om23237360CE-219 C
Hesham TuwairCivil & Environmental EngineeringAssistant Professor & Chair,Civil and Environmantel Engineeringhtuwair@du.edu.om23237340CE-218 D
Furqan AhmadMechanical & Mechatronics EngineeringAssistant Professor & Chair,Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineeringfahmad@du.edu.om23237320CE-210 B
Imran BaigElectrical and computer Eng.Associate Professor & Chair of of Electrical and Computer Engineering ibaig@du.edu.om23237310CE-202C
Manaf Mohammed Zghaibeh Architectural Engineering Associate Professor & Chairperson of Architectural Engineering mzghaibeh@du.edu.om23237304CE-213 A

Department of Chemical Engineering

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Mazhar UL-IslamAssociate Professormulislam@du.edu.om23237348CE-219 C
Ahmmed Saadi Ibrahem Al MafrachiAssociate Professoraibrehem@du.edu.om23237328CE-216 C
Mohammed Wasi AhmedAssociate Professormwahmad@du.edu.om23237344CE-215 C
Mohammed Shariq KhanAssistant Professormskhan@du.edu.om23237347CE-213 C

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Hesham R TuwairAssistant Professorhtuwair@du.edu.om23237340CE-218 D
Mahad Shamas Assistant Professormahad@du.edu.om23237342CE-215 D
MD Akter HosenAssistant Professormdhosen@du.edu.om23237346CE-213 D
Ali RafeetPart-time Assistant Professora.rafeet@sct.edu.om23237344CE-224 D
Wesam Hassan BeitelmalAssistant Professorwbeitelmal@du.edu.om23237343CE-216 D

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Manaf Mohammed ZghaibehAssociate Professormzghaibeh@du.edu.om23237304CE-213 A
Najam UL HassanAssistant Professornulhasan@du.edu.om23237335CE-206 C
Imran BaigAssociate Professoribaig@du.edu.om23237310CE-202 C
Umer FarooqAssistant Professorufarooq@du.edu.om23237339CE-203 C
El Manaa Salah BarhoumiAssistant Professorebarhoumi@du.edu.om23237319CE-222 C
Prajoona Valsalan Assistant Professorpvalsalan@du.edu.om23237312CE-205C

Department of Architectural Engineering (AE)

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Heba Hussein Mohamed HusseinAssistant Professorhehussein@du.edu.om23237349202 D

Department of Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering (MME)

NameRankE-mailContact No.Office No.
Furqan AhmedAssistant Professorfahmad@du.edu.om23237320CE-210 B
Said GramiAssistant Professorsgrami@du.edu.om23237318CE-208 B
Md. Saiful IslamAssistant Professormislam@du.edu.om23237486CE-225 B
Paul OkonkwoAssistant Professorpokonkwo@du.edu.om23237323CE-204 B

Lab Technicians & Workshop Supervisors

NameDepartmentE-mailContact No.Office No.
Omer Fraz  KhanElectrical & Computer Engineeringofrazkhan@du.edu.om23237315CE-004 B
Tofayel AhmedMechanical & Mechatronics Engineeringtahmed@du.edu.om23237316CEW- 004
Laila Elfatih Mustafa MohamedCivil and Environmental Engineeringlalfat@du.edu.om23237341CE-217 D
Marwan Ahmed Bait FarhanArchitectural Engineeringmbaitfarhan@du.edu.om23237337CE-220 D
Fadhil Khadoum Al HousniMechanical & Mechatronics Engineeringfalhousni@du.edu.om23237359CEW-003
Said Salim Al AwaedCivil & Environmental Engineeringsawaed@du.edu.om23237327CEW-013
Ms. Noor Mohammed QahoorChemical Engineeringnqahoor@du.edu.om23237322 CEW–009
Abdullah Khamis Ali AL SaidiChemical Engineering___________________________
Mohammed Salim Mohammed KashoobCivil and Environmental Engineering___________________________

Secretaries & Administrative Staff

Faculty NamePositionE-mailContact No.Office No.
Salma Nasib Aslam SafrarDean's Officesalmas@du.edu.om23237303CE-202 A
Atsloom Ali Zaid Al AmriChemical & Electrical Eng.aaalamri@du.edu.om23237302CE-218 C
Asma Said Hassan Bait SaidCivil & Mechanical Eng.abaitsaid@du.edu.om23237309CE-209 B
Ahmed Salim Al MashikhiAdministrative Services Assistant IIIaalmashikhi@du.edu.om23237306CE-210 A

Technical Support & Maintenance

NamePositionE-mailContact No.Office No.
Mr. Khalid Awad Al GharibiIT Tec. Supportkalgharibi@du.edu.om23237307CE-103 A
Ms. Haloot Salim Al - MashaniIT Tec. Supporthalmashani@du.edu.om23237308CE-226 C