رسالة نائب رئيس الجامعة

Welcome to all,

إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن أرحب بكم لزيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لجامعة ظفار والتعرف على جامعتنا أكثر. هذا العام الدراسي ما هو إلا عام آخر مليء بالتحديات لنا جميعًا نظرًا لظروف الجائحة. لكننا في جامعة ظفار مستعدين دائمًا لمواجهة أي تحد يعترضنا أثناء تأدية مسؤوليتنا في تعليم الجيل القادم.

تهدف جامعة ظفار لتزويد جميع طلابها بتجربة تعليمية ورحلة طلابية متميزة لن تقتصر ثمارها على إثراء حياتهم للأبد فحسب ، بل ستكون أيضًا وثيقة الارتباط باحتياجات وتوقعات أرباب العمل في عمان. في العام الدراسي الماضي ، تخرج أكثر من 900 طالب وطالبة من مختلف التخصصات وهم الآن يدخلون سوق العمل للبدء بالمسيرة المهنية التي وقع اختيارهم عليها، مما يرفد القوى العاملة في عمان بقيمةٍ مضافة. لقد حققت جامعة ظفار إنجازات جديرة بالثناء في تحسين "بيئة التعلم" و "جودة التدريس" من خلال تعزيز السياسات الحالية وتنفيذ منهجيات وممارسات جديدة ، والتي كان لها كبير الأثر على مستوى الجامعة ككل. فالجامعة توفر 51 برنامجًا أكاديميًا سواء على مستوى الدبلوم أو البكالوريوس أو الماجستير. في 27 من شهر ديسمبر عام 2018 ، كانت جامعة ظفار أول جامعة في السلطنة تحصل على الاعتماد المؤسسي من الهيئة العمانية للإعتماد الأكاديمي (OAAA) (سابقا) وكان هذا الإنجاز ثمرة العمل الجاد والمستمر لأكثر من أربع سنوات والعمل بروح الفريق الواحد من قبل كل الأطراف وإخلاص الجهود طوال عملية الاعتماد الأكاديمي. كما حصلت جامعة ظفار على اعتماد دولي من الهيئة البريطانية لاعتماد الكليات الدولية ASIC في عام 2019. وهذه مجرد بداية ذلك أننا نسعى للحصول على الاعتماد الدولي من الهيئة الأمريكية لتطوير كليات إدارة الأعمال AACSB و مجلس الاعتماد الأمريكي للهندسة والتكنولوجياABET وسيبقى التحسين المستمر الدافع الذي يحثنا على المزيد من التطوير.

لقد برع أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا في البحث العلمي إذ بلغ عدد الأبحاث المنشورة 5 أبحاث لكل عضو هيئة تدريس. كما بلغ عدد الاقتباسات 5 لكل عضو هيئة تدريس ، ووصل إجمالي عدد الأبحاث المنشورة في Scopus وشبكة العلوم إلى حوالي 900 بحث منشور في كل منهما. كما تم إدراج أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا في قائمة جامعة ستانفورد لأفضل 2٪ من العلماء في العالم. كانت أبحاث الطلاب هي الطابع المميز لجامعة ظفار حيث حاز العديد من الطلاب على جوائز دولية. فضلاً عن ذلك، يستمر أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالتقدم للحصول على المنح من مجلس البحث لعلمي لتمويل مشاريعهم البحثية كما يقدمون الطلبات للحصول على براءات اختراع. في عام 2015 أنشأت جامعة ظفار مركزاً للبحث العلمي، والذي يزدهر يوماً بعد يوم، في سعيٍ منها لتصبح محور جذب رائد للأبحاث على مستوى المنطقة. ومن أبرز إنجازاتها تقديم طلبات لتسجيل براءات الاختراع لدى وزارة التجارة والصناعة بسلطنة عمان لتسويق الأدوية لبعض الاعتلالات مثل الالتهابات والروماتيزم والمكملات الغذائية باستخدام اللبان. لقد حققت جامعة ظفار إنجازًا رائعًا عندما احتلت المرتبة 121 في التصنيف العالمي للجامعات QS 2021 على مستوى المنطقة العربية مع احتلالها المرتبة الأولى لمعايير هيئة التدريس الدولية.

أدعو الطلاب وأرباب العمل والشركات والمؤسسات الحكومية والباحثين لاستكشاف ما تقدمه جامعة ظفار من خلال زيارة صفحات موقعنا الإلكتروني واكتشاف جميع البرامج الأكاديمية وإنجازات الطلاب وأنشطتنا البحثية وخبراتنا. أعتقد أن كل زائر سينبهر بالإنجازات المذهلة التي حققتها جامعة ظفار والعدد الكبير من الفرص التي يمكن تسخيرها من خلال التعاون الوثيق مع الجامعة. بدعمكم ، سنحقق أهدافنا كما نتطلع للعمل معكم من أجل مستقبل أفضل لجامعة ظفار وسلطنة عمان.

 

د. سيد إحسان جميل

نائب رئيس الجامعة بالوكالة

Deputy Vice Chancellor Message

Welcome to all,

It gives me great pleasure to welcome you to visit Dhofar University website and know our university better. This academic year is another challenging year for all of us given the pandemic situation. We at Dhofar University(DU) are always ready to brace any challenge that come our way in the discharge of our responsibility to educate the Generation next.

DU aims to provide all students with an educational experience and a student journey that will not only enrich their life forever, but will also be relevant to employer needs and expectations of Oman. Last academic year more than 900 students graduated in different fields and are entering the labour-market in their chosen professional careers that is a valuable addition to Omani workforce. DU made commendable achievements in improving the ‘learning environment’ and ‘quality teaching’ by strengthening existing policies and implementing new methodologies and practices, which had a significant impact on DU community at large. We are offering 51 Academic programs be it diploma, bachelors or master’s program. On December 27, 2018, Dhofar University was the first university in the Sultanate to be granted the Institutional Accreditation from the Oman Academic Accreditation Authority (OAAA). Continuous hard working for more than 4 years, team work of all parties and sincere efforts throughout the process of academic accreditation made this achievement a reality. DU also got international accreditation from ASIC in 2019. This is just the beginning, as we are already working towards international accreditation such as AACSB for Business and ABET for engineering. Continuous improvement is and will remain our main drive.

Our faculty members excelled in research and the numbers of article per faculty reached five per faculty. Citation per faculty also reached 5 per faculty and the total publication in Scopus and web of science is almost reaching a figure of 900 in each. Our faculty also figured in the Stanford University list of top 2% scientist in the world. Students research has been the hallmark of DU with many students wining international awards. Faculty is continuously securing grants for research projects from TRC too and filing of patents is underway. In its endeavor to become a leading research hub in the region, DU established Research Centre in 2015 that is flourishing on each successive day. Its significant achievement is the submission of applications to register patents with the Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Oman for commercialization of medicines for ailment like inflammation, rheumatoid, and food supplement using frankincense. DU achieved a remarkable feat as it is ranked 121 in the QS University world ranking 2021 – Arab Region with being number one for international faculty criterion.

I invite students, employers, corporate houses, Governmental institutions as well as researchers to explore what DU has to offer through our website pages and discover all academic programs, students’ achievements and our research activities and expertise. I believe each visitor will be impressed by the astounding achievements of DU and the plethora of opportunities that one can avail by working in close collaboration with DU. Together and with your support we will accomplish our objectives and I look forward to working with you for a better future of DU and Oman.

 

Dr. Syed Ahsan Jamil

Acting Deputy Vice Chancellor