University Council

The University Council (UC) is the highest decision-making body within the University, which takes all the necessary decisions that are required to assist the VC in performing his duties in the best interests of the University.

The UC is headed by the VC and composed of the following members:

  1. Professor Amer bin Ali Al-RawasVice Chancellor
  2. Dr. Syed Ahsan JamilDeputy Vice Chancellor
  3. Dr. Israr Ul-HassanDean, College of Engineering
  4. Dr. Khalid Muslem Al MashikhiDean, College of Arts and Applied Sciences
  5. Dr. Tareq Mohammad Al HousaryDean, Deanship of Admission & Registration and Students Affairs
  6. Dr. Ahmed Mohamed ElzeinActing Dean, College of Law
  7. Dr. Mawih Al Ani, Acting Dean, College of Commerce and Business Administration.
  8. Dr. Moosa Ahmed Ali SulaimanDirector of the Foundation program, (FP)
  9. Ms. Amina Al MashikhiDirector, Department of Quality Assurance
  10. Dr. Iryna LenchukFaculty Representative of the College of Arts and Applied Sciences
  11. Dr. Mahad ShamasFaculty Representative of the College of Engineering
  12. Dr. Musallam Salim Al AwaidFaculty Representative of the College of Law